My Tustin

Planning Commission

Austin Lumbard  Steve Kozak Jeff Thompson Amy Mason Vacant Position
Chairperson Chairperson Pro Tem Commissioner Commissioner


Reference: Tustin Municipal Code (TMC) Sections 1511 through 1517.

The Planning Commission shall consist of five (5) members who shall be registered voters of the City during all times they hold office.  Appointment terms are two (2) years.  Meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the City Council Chamber at 7:00 p.m.

The Planning Commission's primary responsibilities include:

  • Preparing and making recommendations to the City Council on the City's Comprehensive Plan regarding development;
  • Considering and making recommendations to the City Council on zoning map and zoning ordinance changes;
  • Reviewing and making recommendations to the City Council on subdivisions, on appeals on variances and use permits; and
  • Considering other policies and programs affecting development and land use in Tustin for final City Council action.

To contact members of the Planning Commission, write to: City of Tustin, Planning Commission, 300 Centennial Way, Tustin, CA 92780 or call (714) 573-3106.

Agenda, Minutes, Live & Archived Meetings

Commission Members Appointed Term Expiration
Ryder Smith, Chairperson 04-18-17 03-01-21
Steve Kozak, Chairperson Pro Tem 04-18-17 03-01-21
Jeff Thompson, Commissioner 03-01-16 03-01-19
Austin Lumbard, Commissioner 04-18-17 03-01-21
Amy Mason, Commissioner
03-01-16 03-01-19