Community Services Commission


  • 6:00 p.m.
  • 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • City Council Chamber

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Ken Henderson, Chairperson

Ken Henderson

Donna Marsh Peery, Chair Pro Tem

Donna Marsh Peery

Amy Nakamoto, Commissioner

Amy Nakamoto

Stephen Kozak, Commissioner

201216 Kovak-8580_WEB

Laseanda Wesson, Commissioner


Appointments & Expiration

Commission MembersAppointedTerm Expiration
Ken Henderson, ChairpersonApril 4, 2023March 1, 2027
Donna Marsh Peery, Chair Pro TemApril 14, 2021March 1, 2025
Amy Nakamoto, CommissionerApril 4, 2023March 1, 2027
Stephen Kozak, CommissionerApril 14, 2021March 1, 2025
Laseanda Wesson, CommissionerApril 14, 2021March 1, 2025


Reference: Tustin Municipal Code (TMC) Sections 1551 through 1557.

The Community Services Commission shall consist of 5 members who shall be registered voters of the City during all times they hold office. Appointment terms are 4 years.

The purpose of this Commission is to advise the City Council on matters pertaining to the activities of the Parks and Recreation Department, excluding daily administrative operations. The Commission’s responsibilities include:

  • Advising on parks, park design and development, recreation, and community services
  • Advising on planning relating to the construction and renovation of capital facilities
  • Oversight of Senior Advisory Board and Special Events Committees
  • Receiving community input concerning parks, open space, and recreation activities
  • Working together with the Public Art Commission

Contact Us

To contact members of the Community Services Commission, write to:
City of Tustin, Parks and Recreation Department
300 Centennial Way
Tustin, CA 92780

or call us at 714-573-3331.