Planning Commission


  • 6:00 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month 
  • Virtual meetings until further notice

For instructions on verbal participation in virtual Planning Commission Meetings, please click here

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Amy Mason, Chairperson

Amy Mason

Steve Kozak, Chair Pro Tem

Steve Kozak

Lisa Chu, Commissioner

Lisa Chu Planning Commissioner

Eric Higuchi, CommissionerHiguchi-0554-8x10

Dave Mello, CommissionerMello-0530-8x10

Appointments & Expiration

Commission MembersAppointedTerm Expiration
Amy Mason, Chairperson
December 18, 2018March 1, 2023
Steve Kozak, Chair Pro Tem
April 06, 2021March 1, 2025
Lisa Chu, Commissioner
August 20, 2019March 1, 2023
Eric Higuchi, CommissionerApril 06, 2021March 1, 2025
Dave Mello, CommissionerApril 06, 2021
March 1, 2025


Reference: Tustin Municipal Code (TMC) Sections 1511 through 1517.

The Planning Commission shall consist of 5 members who shall be registered voters of the City during all times they hold office. Appointment terms are 4 years.

The Planning Commission's primary responsibilities include:

  • Considering and making recommendations to the City Council on zoning map and zoning ordinance changes
  • Considering other policies and programs affecting development and land use in Tustin for final City Council action
  • Preparing and making recommendations to the City Council on the City's Comprehensive Plan regarding development
  • Reviewing and making recommendations to the City Council on subdivisions, on appeals on variances and use permits

Contact Us

To contact members of the Planning Commission, write to:
City of Tustin, Planning Commission
300 Centennial Way
Tustin, CA 92780

or call 714-573-3106.